Low Carb Delicious Hot Mess

pizap.com13995913502201

So tonight was one of  “those” nights.. you when you have no clue what exactly you are going to make to feed your family. I took out chicken, so I am one step ahead from going out the door and picking up a salad or even worse a greasy cheeseburger from somewhere. Now, to the part where I have no idea what I am going to do with it and plain grilled chicken just does not sound good. I open up my pantry and fridge and grab out a few items and hope for the best. Still totally not sure if what I’m cooking is even going to taste edible and my husband is asking what I’m making.. I tell him my own concoction of foods and lets hope it’s good, we laugh and he says he wants to see my face when I take the first bite. I take my first bite and almost laugh myself, it’s ridiculously amazing tasting, all of a sudden I am a cooking genius and start thinking “I should write a cook book or better yet open up my own restaurant” ..lol!!! I simply enjoy every single bite and am to the point to where I consider licking my plate (totally kidding).  With all of this being said, I think you should give this recipe a try and let me know how YOU like it! 🙂 


 

Low Carb Delicious Hot Mess
Serves: 8
Net Carbs: 6 per serving

Ingredients:

  • 2 Boneless Chicken Breasts, chopped
  • 1 can Fire Roasted Tomatoes, drained
  • 1 4oz can Green Chiles
  • 1 head Cauliflower
  • 1 1/2 Cups Sour Cream
  • 1 cup Shredded Colby Cheese
  • 1 cup Jalapeno Cheese
  • Salt & Pepper, to taste

Directions

  • Preheat oven to 350
  • Cut up Cauliflower and steam
  • Cook chicken in pan
  • Add tomatoes & green chiles in with chicken
  • Once cauliflower is steamed, mash up into smaller pieces & add into pan with chicken
  • Cook together for about 5 mins or so
  • Pour into 13X9 pan and mix in sour cream & salt & pepper
  • Top with cheeses
  • Bake for 15-20 mins or until cheese is melted and sides are bubbly

Notes: You can switch out cauliflower for quinoa or brown rice if you are not low carbbing.

 

10 thoughts on “Low Carb Delicious Hot Mess

  1. Sounds delicious! I often make my own concoction too, they are usually good and sometimes wonderful! Thanks for sharing your delicious hot mess!!

  2. This recipe is incredible Kristy, so simple and totally delicious! I added a small can of mixed beans and some finely chopped onion and it went down really well. One of the few times that cauliflower has been really tasty! This is going to be a regular meal in my house from now on.

Leave a Reply

