Beauty Review: Maybelline SuperStay 24 Color

  

 

Hey guys! This past week I got the priveledge of reviewing Maybelline’s newest liquid lipstick line from Influenster, I was given two different colors to play with. So, here’s my thoughts:

  

Longwearing: YES! Holy moly, this bad boy did not want to come off, I applied it per directions and went on my way. I drank from a straw, water bottle and even had greasy pizza and my lipstick didn’t budge throughout the day. I woke up the next day with it still on.

Drying: No, it comes with a lip conditioner that leaves your lips feeling smooth and soft.

Flakey/Clumpy: No, it wore very smoothly but if you’re lips are chapped you do need to use a lip scrub to remove dead skin because then it will flake like most all liquid lipsticks I’ve tried do.

Removal: The directions say use makeup remover, I used a makeup remover cloth and had to wipe a few times and it was off!  

I played around with the colors and I actually loved them mixed together, in my picture above I applied 2 coats of Keeping up the Flame and 2 coats of Constant Toast over it then sealed it in with the conditioner. 

  

  •   Lighter: Constant Toast
  •   Darker: Keeping up the Flame

 

I rate these a 10/10, liquid lipstick is my favorite and I have a few other brands and they do not last as long as ColorStay 24. They also have 30 different color shades to choose from and the best part is they’re only $10.49 so they’re very affordable!


* I recieved Maybelline SuperStay 24 lip color complimentary, but all opinions are my own.

If you’d like to join Influenster and get free products to review click HERE!



Leave a Reply

